Skip to content

dreamworld love

29 January 2010

How often I think of you, with hair
In soft ringlet curls, with eyes so pure
And blue that in darkness remind me of starlight?
Your form of lithe, youthful beauty
Graceful as dolphins leaping swim
And joyous are my dreams of you
When dreams bring you by some whim
I know not, nor can control;
What trick of fate, what cruelty
Separates us, soul from soul,
For I know not who you are, nor if we
Will ever meet outside the world of my dreams…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

