Skip to content

Dark Dreams

1 February 2010

Alone and in a dark place
the symbols of ancient glories speak
to the embattled soul
whispers of nameless fears
dread secrets on wings of words

and images, so clear now,
by new and strange vehicles fly
through hearts, and pierce the mind’s eye
like a rook’s croaking beak
through the hollows of your face.

Dread Hesperon sits enthroned
at once subhuman and sublime;
what horrors unleashed in Death’s How
cloud and contort and control
the tune of your funeral dirge.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 1 February 2010 01:47

    “and images, so clear now,
    by new and strange vehicles fly
    through hearts, and pierce the mind’s eye”

    –my favorite lines, made me stop in the middle to read them again.

    images, fly, through hearts, pierce, eye…. yes…
    Somehow fits my current painting … I think.

  2. 7 February 2010 03:58

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

  3. 26 February 2010 03:49

    Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

